Facts About The Indian Flag That Every Indian Must Know

1. On May 29, 1953, The Indian flag was hoisted on the highest peak in the world (Mt. Everest). There were also the Union Jack and Nepalese National flag.


2. The three colors on our flag represent

Saffron: Courage and sacrifice.
White:  Truth, peace and purity.
Green: Prosperity
Ashok Chakra: Laws of Dharma.


3. The licenced right to produce and supply the Indian flag is given to Karnataka Khadi Gramodyoga Samyukta Sangha which is based in Hubli.


4. The flag must be made from khadi and producing flag from any other material is punishable by law.


5. Until 2002, the citizens were not allowed to fly the Indian flag on days other than the national days like Independence and Republic Day. It was an industrialist Naveen Jindal who filed a petition and from 2002 citizens were given due rights to fly the flag on any day keeping its dignity and honor in mind.


6. The Indian flag must always be hoisted in daylight in the horizontal direction keeping the saffron color on the top. Also, there mustn’t be any other symbolic representation above the flag.

What do you think?

Written by Daisy

Useful Math Tricks You Wish You Had Known During Your School Days

7 Amazing Swimming Places In the World